Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Change grade basis deadlines

Date Description Category
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 Summer semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 Summer registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Mon, May 17, 2021 May session and summer 13-week classes begin Academics, Registration
Mon, May 31, 2021 Last day to apply for undergraduate summer term graduation Graduation
Mon, May 31, 2021 University closed (Memorial Day)
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 June graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 Last day of instruction for May session Academics, Registration
Mon, Jun 7, 2021 First billing statement for summer available (due date: 6/20/21) Billing & Payment
Mon, Jun 7, 2021 Summer session begins Academics, Registration
Sun, Jun 20, 2021 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment
Thu, Jul 1, 2021 July graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Jul 5, 2021 University closed (Independence Day)
Tue, Jul 6, 2021 Second 4-week summer session begins Academics, Registration
Wed, Jul 7, 2021 Second billing statement for summer available (due date: 7/20/21) Billing & Payment
Tue, Jul 20, 2021 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment
Fri, Jul 30, 2021 Last day of instruction for regular 8-week summer session Academics, Registration
Sat, Aug 7, 2021 Third billing statement for summer available (due date: 8/20/21) Billing & Payment
Fri, Aug 13, 2021 Last day of instruction for 13-week summer session Academics, Registration
Fri, Aug 20, 2021 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment