Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Tue, Apr 11, 2017 Summer registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Tue, Apr 18, 2017 Summer registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Wed, May 17, 2017 St. Paul & West Bank One Stop locations closed until 1:30 p.m. The East Bank location in Bruininks Hall and phone lines are open regular hours.
Mon, May 22, 2017 May session and summer 13-week classes begin Academics
Mon, May 29, 2017 University closed (Memorial Day holiday)
Thu, Jun 1, 2017 All One Stop Student Services locations closed noon-4:30 p.m
Mon, Jun 5, 2017 Last day to apply for undergraduate summer term graduation Graduation
Thu, Jun 8, 2017 May session and summer bill available (due in full June 21) Billing & Payment
Fri, Jun 9, 2017 Last day of instruction for May session Academics
Mon, Jun 12, 2017 Summer session begins Academics
Wed, Jun 21, 2017 May/summer payment due in full (full balance due) Billing & Payment
Tue, Jul 4, 2017 University closed (Independence Day holiday)
Sat, Jul 8, 2017 Summer bill available (due in full July 21) Billing & Payment
Mon, Jul 10, 2017 Second 4-week summer session begins Academics, Registration
Fri, Jul 21, 2017 Summer payment due in full (full balance due) Billing & Payment
Fri, Aug 4, 2017 Last day of instruction for regular 8-week summer session Academics
Tue, Aug 8, 2017 Summer bill available (due in full Aug. 21) Billing & Payment
Fri, Aug 18, 2017 Last day of instruction for 13-week summer session Academics, Registration
Mon, Aug 21, 2017 Summer payment due in full (full balance due) Billing & Payment