Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Thu, Apr 9, 2020 Fall semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Fri, May 1, 2020 Fall registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Sat, Aug 1, 2020 August graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 September graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Sep 7, 2020 University closed (Labor Day)
Mon, Sep 7, 2020 First billing statement for fall available (due date: 9/20/20) Billing & Payment
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 $50 late fee charged for initial registration during the first 14 days of term Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 Fall first semester and first 7-week (A term) sessions begin Academics, Registration
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week (A term) session classes without instructor approval Registration
Sun, Sep 20, 2020 Fall payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling first 7-week (A term) session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 Last day to receive a 75% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week (A term) session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 Last day to cancel full semester and first 7-week (A term) session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 Last day to apply for fall undergraduate graduation Graduation
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 $100 late fee charged for initial registration after first 14 days of semester Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Thu, Oct 1, 2020 October graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Oct 2, 2020 Last day to submit 13-credit exemption request Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 5, 2020 Last day to receive a 25% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 5, 2020 Last day to cancel first 7-week (A term) session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Wed, Oct 7, 2020 Second billing statement for fall available (due date: 10/20/20) Billing & Payment
Tue, Oct 20, 2020 Fall payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Tue, Oct 20, 2020 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in first 7-week session classes Registration
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 Fall second 7-week (B term) session begins Academics, Registration
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 November graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 Last day to add second 7-week (B term) session classes without instructor approval Registration
Sat, Nov 7, 2020 Third billing statement for fall available (due date: 11/20/20) Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for cancelling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 Last day to add second 7-week (B term) session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 Last day to cancel second 7-week (B term) session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 Spring semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Fri, Nov 20, 2020 Fall payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Thu, Nov 26, 2020 University closed (Thanksgiving)
Fri, Nov 27, 2020 University closed
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in full semester and second 7-week session classes Registration
Tue, Dec 1, 2020 Last day to cancel full semester classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Dec 1, 2020 Last day to cancel second 7-week (B term) session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Dec 1, 2020 December graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Dec 4, 2020 Spring registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Mon, Dec 7, 2020 Fourth billing statement for fall available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 12/20/20) Billing & Payment
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 Last day of instruction Academics, Registration
Thu, Dec 17, 2020 Final exams Academics
Fri, Dec 18, 2020 Final exams Academics
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 Final exams Academics
Sun, Dec 20, 2020 Study day Academics
Sun, Dec 20, 2020 Fall payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment
Mon, Dec 21, 2020 Final exams Academics
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 Final exams Academics
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 Final exams Academics
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 End of fall semester Academics, Registration
Thu, Dec 24, 2020 University closed
Thu, Dec 24, 2020 Fifth billing statement for fall available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 1/6/21) Billing & Payment
Fri, Dec 25, 2020 University closed (Christmas Day)
Thu, Dec 31, 2020 University closed
Fri, Jan 1, 2021 University closed (New Year's Day)
Wed, Jan 6, 2021 Fall payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment