Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Thu, Apr 13, 2017 Fall registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Fri, May 5, 2017 Fall registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Tue, Sep 5, 2017 Fall full semester and first 7-week sessions begin Academics, Registration
Tue, Sep 5, 2017 $50 late fee charged for registration during the first 14 days of term Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 11, 2017 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 11, 2017 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week session classes without instructor approval Registration
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 Last day to cancel full semester and first 7-week session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 Last day to receive a 75% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week session classes without college approval Registration
Tue, Sep 19, 2017 $100 late fee charged for initial registration after first 14 days of semester Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 25, 2017 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Sep 29, 2017 Last day to submit 13-credit exemption request Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 2, 2017 Last day to receive a 25% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 2, 2017 Last day to cancel first 7-week session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Oct 24, 2017 Fall second 7-week session begins Academics, Registration
Mon, Oct 30, 2017 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 30, 2017 Last day to add second 7-week session classes without instructor approval Registration
Mon, Nov 6, 2017 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for cancelling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 6, 2017 Last day to add second 7-week session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Nov 6, 2017 Last day to cancel second 7-week session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Nov 6, 2017 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in second 7-week session classes Registration
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 Last day to cancel full semester classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Nov 14, 2017 Spring semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 Last day to cancel second 7-week session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Fri, Dec 8, 2017 Spring registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Wed, Dec 13, 2017 Last day of instruction Academics, Registration
Thu, Dec 21, 2017 End of fall semester Academics, Registration