Skip to main content

Quick Links

Self service

Grades due dates

Grades due dates :

Fall 2014
Undergraduate and graduate courses

Grades for most University courses on the Twin Cities campus are due on these dates. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Instructors should verify that they have access to all of their assigned grade rosters before the last day of instruction. If an instructor is able to view a class list for a course using the "My Classes" report in UM Reports, he or she will have access to the grade rosters for that course.

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Oct. 23 Thursday
11-week session Nov. 20 Thursday
Second 7-week session Dec. 23 Tuesday
Full semester Dec. 23 Tuesday

Exceptions:
Courses in some professional programs

Some professional programs follow a modified academic calendar; their grades are due on the dates below. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Online and Distance Learning (ODL)

Grades due for: Date Day
ODL term-based courses (section numbers start with A) Dec. 23 Tuesday
ODL extended-term courses
(section numbers start with B, C, D, or E)
Classes ending on Sep. 15 Sep. 30 Tuesday
Classes ending on Oct. 15 Oct. 31 Friday
Classes ending on Nov. 15 Nov. 29 Saturday
Classes ending on Dec. 15 Dec. 31 Wednesday

Masters of Business Taxation

Grades due for: Date Day
Half Term A Oct. 28 Tuesday
Half Term B Dec. 23 Tuesday

School of Dentistry

Please contact Lucy Hartel in the Dentistry School curriculum office for more information.

Law School

Please contact Debbie Nelson in the Law School curriculum office for more information.

Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Oct. 22 Wednesday
Second 7-week session Jan. 07 Wednesday
Full semester Jan. 07 Wednesday

Pharmacy

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Oct. 23 Thursday
Second 7-week session Dec. 27 Saturday
Full semester Dec. 27 Saturday

Veterinary Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
Full semester Dec. 29  Monday

Extended regular session courses in all programs:

Grades are due 3 business days (excluding weekends, holidays, and any University closure) after your last day of class.

Spring 2015
Undergraduate and graduate courses

Grades for most University courses on the Twin Cities campus are due on these dates. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Instructors should verify that they have access to all of their assigned grade rosters before the last day of instruction. If an instructor is able to view a class list for a course using the "My Classes" report in UM Reports, he or she will have access to the grade rosters for that course.

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 12 Thursday
11-week session Apr. 16 Thursday
Second 7-week session May 20 Wednesday
Full semester May 20 Wednesday

Exceptions:
Programs and courses with modified term dates

Some programs follow a modified academic calendar; their grades are due on the dates below. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Online and Distance Learning (ODL)

Grades due for: Date Day
ODL term-based courses (section numbers start with A) May 20 Wednesday
ODL extended-term courses
(section numbers start with B, C, D, or E)
Classes ending on Jan. 15 Jan. 31 Saturday
Classes ending on Feb. 15 Feb. 28 Saturday
Classes ending on Mar. 15 Mar. 31 Tuesday
Classes ending on Apr. 15 Apr. 30 Thursday
Classes ending on May 15 May 31 Sunday

Masters of Business Taxation

Grades due for: Date Day
Half Term A Mar. 3 Tuesday
Half Term B Jun. 16 Tuesday

School of Dentistry

Please contact Lucy Hartel in the Dentistry School curriculum office for more information.

Law School

Please contact Debbie Nelson in the Law School curriculum office for more information.

Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 11 Wednesday
Second 7-week session May 13 Wednesday
Full semester May 13 Wednesday

Pharmacy

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 12 Thursday
Second 7-week session May 20 Wednesday
Full semester May 20 Wednesday

Veterinary Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
Full semester May 27 Wednesday

Extended regular session courses in all programs:

Grades are due 3 business days (excluding weekends, holidays, and any University closure) after your last day of class.