Skip to main content

Quick Links

Self service

Grades due dates


Spring 2015
Undergraduate and graduate courses

Grades for most University courses on the Twin Cities campus are due on these dates. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Instructors should verify that they have access to all of their assigned grade rosters before the last day of instruction. Instructors with access to grade rosters will see them in Faculty Center.

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 12 Thursday
11-week session Apr. 16 Thursday
Second 7-week session May 20 Wednesday
Full semester May 20 Wednesday

Exceptions:
Programs and courses with modified term dates

Some programs follow a modified academic calendar; their grades are due on the dates below. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Online and Distance Learning (ODL)

Grades due for: Date Day
ODL term-based courses (section numbers start with A) May 20 Wednesday
ODL extended-term courses
(section numbers start with B, C, D, or E)
Classes ending on Jan. 15 Jan. 31 Saturday
Classes ending on Feb. 15 Feb. 28 Saturday
Classes ending on Mar. 15 Mar. 31 Tuesday
Classes ending on Apr. 15 Apr. 30 Thursday
Classes ending on May 15 May 31 Sunday

Masters of Business Taxation

Grades due for: Date Day
Half Term A Mar. 3 Tuesday
Half Term B Jun. 16 Tuesday

School of Dentistry

Please contact Lucy Hartel in the Dentistry School curriculum office for more information.

Law School

Please contact Debbie Nelson in the Law School curriculum office for more information.

Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 11 Wednesday
Second 7-week session May 13 Wednesday
Full semester May 13 Wednesday

Pharmacy

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 12 Thursday
Second 7-week session May 20 Wednesday
Full semester May 20 Wednesday

Veterinary Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
Full semester May 27 Wednesday

Extended regular session courses in all programs:

Grades are due 3 business days (excluding weekends, holidays, and any University closure) after your last day of class.

 

May/summer 2015

According to University Policy, final grades are due no later than three business days after the end of the final exam period. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.


Final grades for classes offered during the first 7-week session and second 7-week session are also due three business days after the final exam. Final grades for summer and extended regular sessions are due three business days after the last day of class.


Instructors should verify that they have access to all of their assigned grade rosters before the last day of instruction. If an instructor is able to view a class list for a course using the "My Classes" report in UM Reports, he or she will have access to the grade rosters for that course.

Grades due for: Date Day
May session June 17 Wednesday
Extended May session June 24 Wednesday
Summer, first 7-week session July 15 Wednesday
Summer, second 7-week session Aug. 12 Wednesday
Summer term Aug. 12 Wednesday
Summer, 10-week and 13-week Aug. 26 Wednesday

Exceptions:
Programs and courses with modified term dates

Some programs follow a modified academic calendar; their grades are due on the dates below. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Online and Distance Learning (ODL)

Grades due for: Date Day
ODL term-based courses (section numbers start with A) Sep. 2 Wednesday
ODL extended-term courses
(section numbers start with B, C, D, or E)
Classes ending on May 15 May 31 Sunday
Classes ending on June 15 June 30 Tuesday
Classes ending on July 15 July 31 Friday
Classes ending on Aug. 15 Aug. 31 Monday
Classes ending on Sept. 15 Sept. 30 Wednesday

Masters of Business Taxation

Grades due for: Date Day
Summer session Aug. 18 Tuesday

School of Dentistry

Please contact Lucy Hartel in the Dentistry School curriculum office for more information.

Law School

Please contact Debbie Nelson in the Law School curriculum office for more information.

Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
May session Sept. 6 Sunday
Extended May session Sept. 6 Sunday
Summer, first 7-week session Sept. 6 Sunday
Summer, second 7-week session Sept. 6 Sunday
Summer term Sept. 6 Sunday
Summer session, 10-week Sept. 6 Sunday

Pharmacy

Grades due for: Date Day
May session June 17 Wednesday
Extended May session June 24 Wednesday
Summer, first 7-week session July 15 Wednesday
Summer, second 7-week session Aug. 12 Wednesday
Summer term Aug. 12 Wednesday
Summer session, 10-week Aug. 26 Wednesday

Veterinary Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
Summer term courses Sept. 2 Wednesday

 

Fall 2015
Undergraduate and graduate courses

Grades for most University courses on the Twin Cities campus are due on these dates. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Instructors should verify that they have access to all of their assigned grade rosters before the last day of instruction. If an instructor is able to view a class list for a course using the "My Classes" report in UM Reports, he or she will have access to the grade rosters for that course.

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Oct. 29 Thursday
11-week session Nov. 30 Monday
Second 7-week session Dec. 30 Wednesday
Full semester Dec. 30 Wednesday

Exceptions:
Programs and courses with modified term dates

Some programs follow a modified academic calendar; their grades are due on the dates below. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Online and Distance Learning (ODL)

Grades due for: Date Day
ODL term-based courses (section numbers start with A) Dec. 30 Wednesday
ODL extended-term courses
(section numbers start with B, C, D, or E)
Classes ending on Sept. 15 Sept. 30 Wednesday
Classes ending on Oct. 15 Oct. 31 Saturday
Classes ending on Nov. 15 Nov. 30 Monday
Classes ending on Dec. 15 Dec. 31 Thursday

Masters of Business Taxation

Grades due for: Date Day
Half Term A Nov. 5 Thursday
Half Term B Dec. 30 Wednesday

School of Dentistry

Please contact Lucy Hartel in the Dentistry School curriculum office for more information.

Law School

Please contact Debbie Nelson in the Law School curriculum office for more information.

Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Jan. 17 Sunday
Second 7-week session Jan. 17 Sunday
Full semester Jan. 17 Sunday

Pharmacy

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Oct. 22 Saturday
Second 7-week session Dec. 30 Friday
Full semester Dec. 30 Friday

Veterinary Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
Full semester Dec. 23 Friday

Extended regular session courses in all programs:

Grades are due 3 business days (excluding weekends, holidays, and any University closure) after your last day of class.