Skip to main content

Quick Links

Self service

Grades due dates

Spring 2014
Undergraduate and graduate courses

Grades for most University courses on the Twin Cities and Rochester campus are due on these dates. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Instructors should verify that they have access to all of their assigned grade rosters before the last day of instruction. If an instructor is able to view a class list for a course using the "My Classes" report in UM Reports, he or she will have access to the grade rosters for that course.

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 13 Thursday
11-week session Apr. 17 Thursday
Second 7-week session May 21 Wednesday
Full semester May 21 Wednesday

Exceptions:
Courses in some professional programs

Some professional programs follow a modified academic calendar; their grades are due on the dates below. Grades should be entered online by 11:59 p.m.

Online and Distance Learning (ODL)

Grades due for: Date Day
ODL term-based courses (section numbers start with A) May 21 Wednesday
ODL extended-term courses
(section numbers start with B, C, D, or E)
Classes ending on Jan. 15 Jan. 31 Friday
Classes ending on Feb. 15 Feb. 28 Friday
Classes ending on Mar. 15 Mar. 31 Monday
Classes ending on Apr. 15 Apr. 30 Wednesday
Classes ending on May 15 May 31 Saturday

Masters of Business Taxation

Grades due for: Date Day
Half Term A Mar. 4 Tuesday
Half Term B Jun. 13 Friday

School of Dentistry

Please contact Lucy Hartel in the Dentistry School curriculum office for more information.

Law School

Please contact Debbie Nelson in the Law School curriculum office for more information.

Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 12 Wednesday
Second 7-week session May 7 Wednesday
Full semester May 7 Wednesday

Pharmacy

Grades due for: Date Day
First 7-week session Mar. 12 Wednesday
Second 7-week session May 21 Wednesday
Full semester May 21 Wednesday

Veterinary Medicine

Grades due for: Date Day
Full semester May 28 Wednesday

Extended regular session courses in all programs:

Grades are due 3 business days (excluding weekends, holidays, and any University closure) after your last day of class.